2019 Pinckley Prize Winners Celebrated!

Megan Abbott and Sarah St. Vincent, this year’s recipients of the 2019 Pinckley Prizes for Crime Fiction, were honored at a special event on October 10 at the Louisiana Humanities Center in New Orleans. The Pinckley Prizes partner with the Women’s National Book Association of New Orleans, of which Diana Pinckley was a founding member.  The judges this year were novelist J.M. Redmann, author of the Mickey Knight and Nell McGraw series; Constance Adler, author of My Bayou, New Orleans Through the Eyes of a Lover; and music and culture journalist Alison Fensterstock, editor/co-author of The Definition of Bounce.